Skincare

Evening eyes (step 5) …

Eye cream …

Same as day eye creams but I wouldn’t waste the LRP eye cream as it is tinted and covers bags during the day. About a pinenut size for each eye – one blob on each ring finger. Put together to distribute product and then go to the eye. Around the whole eye contour – the whole eye socket, including lid and up to the eye brow.

I use the Benefit one or the Vichy one at night. And this is where I am going to use my new Origins one that I’ve just ordered.

Origins Eye Doctor 28.50 http://www.origins.co.uk/product/3855/11247/Skincare/Category/Eye-Care/Eye-Doctor/Moisture-care-for-skin-around-eyes/index.tmpl

Also, if eyes are feeling raw/sensitive – this might be where I’d use Liz Earle’s Eyebright: soak two cotton pads, lay down for 5 minutes, put cotton pads on eyes and RELAX! (Ha, I really need to follow my own advice!).

http://uk.lizearle.com/eye-treatments/eyebright-soothing-eye-lotion.html  – 13.25 pounds.

Sorry there aren’t any more ‘budget’ eye creams here – I simply haven’t found any that I like enough to recommend! If you have one, let me know though.

Leave a Reply

