Bodycare

Shower Products …

Another request. Who’d have thought (some!) people would be interested in what I use in the shower!?
Anyway – as with body lotions – I don’t worry too much about bath products. Still try to avoid SLS and MO wherever possible. And again – definitely never on Elsie. I avoid shower gel type products from supermarkets (Radox etc) as they are stuffed full of SLS and parabens.

Below are what I normally use:

Soap and Glory whipped shower butter -£6 (always on 3 for 2). Lovely almond scent. Comes out like a cream and lathers nicely. Feels smooth on skin. Love.
Elemis shower cream £23. Luxurious product. Smells amazing. Nice lather. Was a present ( I wouldn’t pay that price for a shower gel!!).
S&G clean on me gel £7. Massive bottle. I’ve been using since Xmas and am 1/4 through. Only need tiny amount. Smells lush.
Caudalie Fig Shower Gel £9 escentual.com. Mild but effective. Smells lovely. No nasties and SLS free. No drying soap. One for the sensitive skins.

S&G Breakfast Scrub £8 boots. I do love a good body scrub. This is mega mega thick. Smells like maple syrup. Very very ‘scrubby’ yet still hydrating afterwards. You only need a tiny bit. Never irritates my skin or leaves it red. Love!

Other shower products I love:

Naked Brand – SLS free shower gels/bubble baths/shampoos/kids products – this shower gel is 3.99 http://www.boots.com/en/Naked-Ooh-La-La-Coco-De-Mer-Body-Wash-250ml_870388/

Beware of TBS – their shower gels do contain SLS …

Burt’s Bees

Korres

 

Leave a Reply

