Make Up

Make up products I am loving right now …

These are the gorgeous make up products I’ve been keeping in my make up bag for the last few weeks…

image(9)

Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector. £15.80. Shade: Candy Shimmer. I also have Rose Shimmer and Nude Shimmer. I love these. They smells gorgeous (like toffee). They are light and feel hydrating and smoothing. There are more like a balm/gloss – not a lipstick. They are not very pigmented or long lasting, but if you want something really natural and pretty, these are perfect. http://www.escentual.com/clarins/200245/?gclid=CLTlq8awsMUCFaMIwwod8r0AOw

Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation. £10.99. I’ve mentioned this foundation lots on the blog – it really is my favourite high street foundation. It is so worth the price-tag – and rivals many of the high end base products (it is similar to Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua). It is natural, light yet covers everything I need it to. I apply with a foundation buffing brush. I think I receive the most compliments about my skin with this product. Winner! http://www.boots.com/en/Bourjois-Healthy-Mix-Serum-Gel-foundation_1238033/

No.7 Lipstick in Blossoming Pink – Again, this is another discontinued item (sorry!). This was part of a Spring limited Edition collection from No.7. Now, I’m not a fan of No.7 skin care (full of products I wouldn’t put on my face), but their make up is a different story, and I especailly love their Spring/Summer/Xmas Limited Edition collections (they have some gorgeous products in the new Limited Edition collection at the moment- I was drooling over them yesterday!). This is just a really natural, easy to wear, pink colour. Smells nice, decent staying power and you can touch-up without a mirror because it isn’t a crazy shade!

No.7 Midnight Lash Mascara in Black. £13.50 (but this was a sample sent to me by Boots to test/review). I really like this mascara. I like a big, chunky, fluffy mascara brush – and that is what this mascara has. It stays put well – I wore it from 8am-8pm with no flaking. It does curl well and keeps the curl all day. The only downside is the price I think – for No.7 (which isn’t a luxury brand) the price is a bit high – having said that, the price of high street mascaras are creeping up, so 13.50 isn’t actually that high anymore! http://www.boots.com/en/No7-Midnight-Lash-Mascara_1543724/

image(10)

Seventeen Phwoarr Paint Heavy Duty Under Eye Concealer. £5.49. Shade: Light. This is my most recent purchase and it is LOVE! This is such a bargin for a good quality concealer that does the job perfectly. The texture is very pigmented and creamy; you only need a little bit under the eyes. I pat it on the dark circles with my fingers and dust with powder. This is comparable in quality with the Laura Mercier Secret Camoflage (which is nearly 5 times the price!). Love it. http://www.boots.com/en/SEVENTEEN-Phwoarr-Paint_1379044/

Clarins Ombre Iridescente EyeShadow in 03 Aquatic Grey and 01. Aquatic Rose. (part of the Summer 2015 Aquatic Treaures Limited Edition Collection – which I LOVE!). £19.00 each. These are simply beautiful. Clarins really know how to do a collection and I really look forward to them. I think I’ve purchased something from every collection over the last 5 years (they are THAT good!). Clarins eye shadows are something special. Yes, they are pricey, but the buttery smoothness of them is just wonderful. They are easy to blend, last for ages and can be used wet/dry. I use the Rose shade all over the lid, then get an angled brush – wet it – and use it like an eye liner, and then blend it in to the crease. Beautiful. They also do four matte shades in this range which are also gorgeous (plus a beautiful bluey peacock shade). http://www.clarins.co.uk/iridescent-shadow/0422891.html

Bourjois Cream Blush in Sweet Cherry. £7.99. This award winning blush is gorgeous. It is so smooth and easy to blend. In the summer I tend to prefer cream blushes (not sure why – they ‘feel’ more like summer!?). I apply with a Real Techniques Stippling Brush or my fingers. Cream Blushes are easier to work with if you are a bit hesitant of going over-the-top with blush as you can blend them out really easily. (TIP: if you do look a bit ‘I’ve-had-a-few-too-many’ after you’ve applied blush – go in with the powder back over the top – it will tone everything down a bit). I’ve got Healthy Glow from this range too which I also love. Really good value and quality from Bourjois once again. Thumbs up! http://www.boots.com/en/Bourjois-Little-Round-Pot-Cream-blush_1321762/

image(11)

Top to bottom: Clarins 01 Aquatic Rose. Clarins 03 Aquatic Grey. Bourjois Sweet Cherry. Light Phwoarr Paint Concealer.

X

Leave a Reply

