Hall of Fame

Jane’s Beauty Hall of Fame…

I think I’m going to make this a regular post – whenever I feel something needs entrance in to my Hall of Fame that is! …I’m picky, so only the very best/most loved/most used will make it in!

Tonight – I’ll kick off with a much loved item of skincare:

image(14)

The Body Shop Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil

oh what did I ever do without you?! …

£10.00/100ml.

This product is AMAZING! I don’t think I’ll ever use anything else to do that first cleanse to take my make up off. I was a Clinique Take the Day Off Balm lover until I discovered this about a year ago (and I do still love the Clinique – I’d still recommend that one if you have MEGA sensitive skin as it is totally fragrance free and so mild). This is my second bottle of this product – the other one lasted me just under a year. I’ve had this bottle for 3 months I think and I use it about 4/5 times a week.

I use two pumps in to my palm, rub my hands together, and then apply to dry skin (that has a full face of make up on). I don’t rub it around my face and eyes – more smooth it around my face. It takes off mascara, even waterproof. Eyeliner. Eye shadow. Matte lip stain. THE LOT! I have quite sensitive eyes and this doesn’t do anything to irritate them at all.

I massage the oil slowly around my face and eyes for at least a minute. Then, I run a flannel (not muslin) under warm hand-hot water, and slowly wipe off the make up. Your flannel will need a few rinses under the hot water. It never leaves my skin feeling oily, not does it dehydrate it and leave it feeling tight. I actually think it really nourishes my skin. Since I’ve been using this, I really haven’t used my separate eye makeup remover at all; I don’t need to – this does it all!

I’d then follow this part of the routine with a nice, luxurious balm or cream cleanser to really make sure everything is gone from my skin. I don’t use this in the morning at all, and I don’t normally use this when I’ve not been wearing makeup (I’d just use a cream cleanser and then a balm to follow). This products number one feature is make up removal – so I use it for that only.

After removing make up with the flannel, put it in the washing pile. Fresh one tomorrow morning!

NB: When you’ve been wearing any kind of SPF (whether it is a separate SPF lotion/cream or it is in your moisturiser/make up) you should always double cleanse your skin – once with an oil/oil balm cleanser. SPF is stubborn and likes to stay put – and if it does it can block pores. The oily/oil-balm cleanser can break right through to the SPF and get rid of it in one go. This product is perfect for that. 

10/10 for The Body Shop Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil (offer on at the moment on TBS – see website)

Repurchased for life! – BUY IT! 🙂

Leave a Reply

