Skincare

New Skincare …

I had a little splurge recently – not a particularly pricey one I might add (for a change!) – but I am really impressed with these three products that I picked up. Those of you who love a bargain, look no further!

image(13)

Here we have three lovely, affordable products that I think, are really worth the money.

Aldi Lacura Multi Expert Beautifying Serum – I think I paid 3.99 for it. I picked this up in Aldi about three weeks ago. I’ve since been doing some detective work online and this stuff is selling on Ebay for a lot more than I paid for it! There was a lot left in Aldi on the IOW when I went, but by the looks of it, this stuff sells out very fast! We are a bit immune to ‘sell-out products’ on the IOW (Clinique Take the Day Off Balm sold out in the rest of the UK for about 3 months and we still had it in Boots in Newport) – so keep your eyes peeled when you’re next in Aldi. I’ve also got the Eye Cream and Mask in this range, on my radar! …

Caudalie Grape Water Spray – £6.00. I picked this up from Escentual when they had 20% off skincare in April. I  love a toning mist. It doesn’t make any great sweeping claims, but I like to spritz it on my face during the day. It hydrates and freshens up make up too. The mist is gorgeous and fine – no great blogs of water on your make up! Well worth it. (As a side note: I used to use Evian spritz, until I read an article about how drying it was on the skin – which plain water is – so I stopped using it. Now I use this or La Roche Posay Serozinc). http://www.escentual.com/caudalie/caudalie0004_a/?gclid=CIGRu8LnvMUCFcLItAodZDAAWA

TBS Vitamin E Face Mist – £8.50. Used for the same purpose as the Caudalie one above, but I use this in the morning/evening in my routine. It isn’t in a pressurised container, so doesn’t stay cold in my handbag. Again, hydrating, smells lovely and sprays in a mist. If you’re looking for a toning spray to go after your acid tone in your routine – this is ideal. http://www.thebodyshop.co.uk/shop-by-range/vitamin-e/vitamin-e-face-mist.aspx

Hope you enjoy those three little gems!

PS – Currently 30% off in TBS when you spend 10 or more. Use the code: 14665 (certain exclusions apply).

X

Leave a Reply

