Skincare

Sunday Night = Mini Pamper Night …

There is nothing I love more than a good girlie pamper on a Sunday evening. A lovely hot bath, gorgeous products, luxurious moisturisers and loads of face masks!

Tonight I wallowed in a hot bath – used my new bubble bath: Sanctuary Luxury Bath Float 500ml – £10 from Boots. Luxury Bath Float

Then, whilst in the bath I put on a face mask: Origins Out of Trouble Mask – £23.00. I applied on my t-zone only and a tiny blob on a spot that was on my cheek. I left it on for about 15 minutes and soaked it off with a flannel when I got out of the bath. (Didn’t use the bath water as the bubble bath above has SLS in it – don’t want that on my face!).

After drying off, I dry-body-brushed – in the direction of the heart. It is meant to be really good for circulation (mine is awful), – I’ve no clue whether it works or not, but worst case scenario, it gets rid of the dry skin! This is the brush I have from Amazon – it was £7 when I got it a few years ago, but it is £9.89 now:

Hydrea Professional FSC* Beechwood Body Brush with Natural Bristles (Medium Strength)

Next, I used a collection of my other face masks.

image(20)

The Gatineau Radiance Enhancing Gommage Mild Enzymatic Exfoliator – £23.25: smoothed over the face and massaged in until it loosens and transforms from a gel into a liquid. It uses vitamins and fruit acids to exfoliate the skin without being abrasive like a manual, gritty scrub would be. Makes your skin glow afterwards. I’m nearly at the end of this tube and will be repurchasing!

Followed closely by Clarins HydraQuench Cream-Mask £24.95. This is perfect for putting the moisture back in to skin after the dryer mask (Origins). It rebalances and cools the skin. I put it liberally all over the face, quite thickly and leave to sink in. It says for 10 minutes – so far mine has been on for about 35 minutes. I can see patches on my face where the mask has completely absorbed – where my skin was parched and needed moisture. I’m not going to remove the mask – but apply another over the top – just to enhance the moisture.

Elizabeth Arden Hydrating Mask £8.95 allbeauty.com (amazing price!). I literally pile this on over the previous mask. I’ll leave this on for about half an hour and then remove with a warm flannel and continue with normal evening skincare (tonight, that will be soothing Clarins toner, Benefit eye cream, Clarins serum and Aurelia night cream).

Between the hydrating masks, I applied a body cream – tonight my choice was: Clarins Moisture Rich Body Lotion £26.40. This is a lovely moisturiser – not too thick, sinks in well, smells lush, smooths skin. I covered myself in it!

The only other thing I did tonight was a lip scrub – homemade. Brown sugar mixed with coconut oil (or honey works well). Rub over lips for a minute or so, brush with an old, soft toothbrush and follow with a lip balm (any one that doesn’t contain Mineral Oil/Petrolum) – I used Tropic Lip Love Balm £5.00. Rub the balm in really well and apply during the evening and before bed.

Now all that is needed is a nice cup of tea, book and bed!

X

Leave a Reply

