Empties

Empties Post No.2 …

I’ve on the cusp of finishing a load more products at the moment, but I thought I’d just go ahead and post this little one so the next one isn’t too lengthy!

IMG_20150526_085159 IMG_20150526_085236

1. Elemis Skin Nourishing Shower Cream – £19.95 for full size (this is sample size). Nice shower cream, but pricey for what it is really; I’ve still got a full size one to use up (that was a present). Repurchase? No, too expensive.

2. Elemis Skin Nourishing Body Cream £25.00 for full size (again, a sample size). Same as the shower cream really – lovely product but very expensive for what it is. Smells lovely though. Repurchase? No, same as above – too expensive. 

3. Clarins Moisture Rich Body Lotion £30.00. I’m a bit annoyed that this is so expensive! It is SO lovely and luxurious – sinks in well but really feels like it is working. I prefer it to the Elemis one without a doubt, but I still wouldn’t pay £30.00 for a body cream! Repurchase? No. Unfortunately.

4. The Body Shop Coconut Eau de Toilette £8.50. I think this is nearing my 15th bottle of this stuff! I have about 4 on the go at any one time – one in each handbag! I use it really liberally so that might be why I get through so many bottles. No, the scent doesn’t last all day, but I don’t mind spritzing during the day: the smell is amazing! Repurchase? YES, definitely. 

5. Benefit Triple Performing Facial Emulsion £22.50. The lovely lady at the Benefit Counter in Boots gave me three of these to try. I was skeptical and wasn’t expecting much, but actually I liked this. Each sample lasted me three mornings, so I got a good week’s trial of it. It is really light and hydrating – it is aimed at dehydrated skin. Make up sits well on top and it sinks in well. Repurchase? Yes, I think I might when I’m looking for another hydrating moisturiser. 

6. Origins Ginzing Eye Cream £23.00. This was another free sample that I got with another Origins purchase. This little tube lasted for ages! The cream is very similar to my LRP eye cream (La Roche-Posay Pigmentclar Eyes that conceals dark circles and brightens) – it does virtually the same thing. The cream is light reflecting and sinks in well. The full size comes in a jar, which I don’t really like – the LRP one is in an applicator that goes straight on to the under eye. Repurchase? No, as the LRP one is cheaper and I prefer it. 

7. Caudalie Polyphenol C15 Anti-Wrinkle Defense Serum £35.00. Again, another sample size product. I really liked this. It is so light and hydrating, sinks in well. I used this at night before my night moisturiser. It really smoothed my skin. Smells lovely. Repurchase? Yes, definitely, after my Khiels anti- ageing serum has been used up. 

So, a bit of a mixed result. Body products, in general, are never going to be repurchased by me if they are over £10.00. I just do not see the point when the high street does such good alternatives that are much cheaper! I’d rather save my money for high end skincare or certain makeup. 

X

Leave a Reply

