Make Up · Skincare

Today’s Products …

I thought I’d just do a really quick skincare routine and MOTD post as I’ve had a few messages about my skincare routine. I will do a full updated post showing all the different products I use and how/when, but until then, this is just a little daily update. I might do a few more of these over the weeks too.

20151208_114418

AM Skincare. This morning I’ve woken up with a load of red bumps/little spots all over my face. I think it is a reaction to quite a strong Retinol night cream I tried the night before last. therefore, I needed something soothing this morning, hence Dr Weil for Origins. There are products above that always feature: Hydraluron, No7 Eye Serum (because I’m testing it at the moment). Others, like cleanser/moisturisers, I switch up depending on how my skin feels. Listed in the order I apply them:

Aveda Botanical Kinetics Purifying Creme Cleanser/ Aveda Botanical Kinetics Exfoliant/ Tropic Vitamin Toner / No7 Youthful Eye Serum/ Hydraluron serum (this and the eye cream should have been the other way round in the photo)/ Dr Weil for Origins Mega Mushroom Skin Relief Serum / Dr Weil for Origins Mega Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Cream / Bobbi Brown Vitamin Enriched Face Base

Makeup.

Clarins Everlasting Foundation in Ivory / NARS Creamy Concealer in Chantilly / Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer in Ivory / Charlotte Tilbury Powder in 01 / Bourjois Bronzing Powder / Maybelline Colour Tattoo in On and On Bronze / Burberry Eye shadow in Rosewood / Benefit They’re Real Mascara / Anastasia Clear Brow Gel / MUA Luxe Whipped Velvet Blush in Hedonic / Jemma Kidd Face Cream Highlighter / MAC Lipstick in Syrup.

Foundation and concealer applied with Beauty Blender. Colour Tattoo applied with fingers and blended with a fluffy Zoeva brush. MUA Velvet blush applied with Real Techniques Stippling Brush and smudged with fingers.

X

Leave a Reply

